Monday, March 24, 2008


The new Selangor Executive Council rook their Oath of Office this morning at Istana Alam Shah in Klang in front of the Sultan of Selangor.

They were Teresa Kok (DAP), Dr Hassan Ali (PAS), Yaakob Sapari (PKR), Rodziah Ismail (PKR), Dr Xavier Jayakumar (PKR), Dr Halimah Ali (PAS), Iskandar Abdul Samad (PAS), Ronnie Liu (DAP), Elizabeth Wong (PKR) and Ean Yong Hian Wah (DAP).

This swearing-in ceremony was witness by Menteri Besar of Selangor, Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim, former Menteri Besar Dato' Seri Mohamad Khir Toyo and State Barisan Nasional Chief Tan Sri Mohammad Mohammad Taib.

Teng Chang Khim, who is Sungai Pinang representative, was former state opposition leader who was left out in the Exco list is expected to be made a Speaker of the Assembly.

photo courtesy of Malaysiakini