Friday, March 05, 2010

Money talked in PKR: defections

The recent defection of three PKR MPs is driven by monetary rewards by Barisan Nasional (BN) according to a statement by the party's information chief Latheefa Koya.

The three who have defected are Bayan Baru MP Zahrain Hashim, Nibong Tebal MP Tan Tee Beng and Bagan Serai MP Mohsin Fadzli Sansuri.

pkr weekly pc 120707 latheefaAccording to Latheefa (left), it is not a coincidence that these MPs have suddenly decided to build an 'independent bloc'.

"PKR just cannot compete with BN when it comes to monetary rewards," she wrote.

She also claimed that former PKR secretary-general Sallehuddin Hashim facilitated these defections and manipulated the MPs.

"It is of no surprise that Sallehuddin had been present at the last few defectors' press conference," she continued.

She said that these were attempts by BN to undermine the will of the people and destroy PKR.

However, she said that the party is confident that these defections would only make then stronger.

courtesy of Malaysiakini

No comments: